DPP 企业社会责任

企业社会责任

在迪能精密泵业,我们对企业社会责任(CSR)的定义如下。

  • 以对社会负责和符合道德的方式开展业务。

  • 支持人权

  • 保护环境和人们的安全

  • 实行可持续的采购措施

  • 尊重和支持我们的社区和文化

  • 为社会做出积极贡献

上述目标包含在强大的公司治理结构内

DPP的企业社会责任策略是做正确的事,因为正确的事值得付出。仅仅遵守法律法规是不够的,我们必须努力实现更高水平的社会责任目标。我们的关联合作方都对我们抱以期待。公司有责任通过我们的雇佣措施、采购措施,对环境的尊重、我们的产品和社区参与,积极营造促进社会进步的工作氛围。

我们的员工不仅为我们的社区做出贡献,而且还为自己的个人发展做出贡献,获得可在工作场所和家庭中应用的生活技能,加强我们作为首选雇主的声誉。我们在员工手册中规定了必要的行为准则:要求员工签署,作为雇佣条件。与我们的客户分享这种态度,可以赢得他们的尊重,并将导致一个强大的关系和长期的业务潜力。要求我们的供应商采取这种态度,可确保他们保持/成为长期的商业伙伴,并有助于将该项目进一步向供应链上游扩展。

我们要求员工和供应商在日常活动中遵守这一政策,并且我们的管理层定期审查和更新这一政策,以保持其紧跟世界变化。本政策建立在现有和新兴的责任标准之上,并按以下类别进行分类。

 

商业道德和透明度

Diener Precision Pumps以公开、诚实和道德的方式开展业务。我们希望我们的员工始终做正确的事情。在迪能精密泵业或其供应链中,我们绝不容忍任何形式的贿赂、敲诈、利益冲突、徇私、回扣、洗钱和欺诈行为。

我们与合作伙伴、供应商和客户分享这一企业社会责任政策。我们的员工手册解释了员工的期望和雇佣规则,所有这些都是基于开放的沟通和常识性的道德规范。Diener Precision Pumps通过保密协议和签署的合同协议来保护机密信息,包括第三方知识产权。这些信息在我们的网络上进行存储和备份,并不断更新升级其安全防护。根据最新的GDPR立法,Diener Precision Pumps不会携带或存储个人财务数据。

人权、劳动和申诉

Diener Precision Pumps确保我们的员工受到尊重和公平对待,他们的目标和愿望被尊重,在工作场所尊重多样性。我们采用公平的劳动实践,同时尊重我们运营所在国家和社区的国家和地方法律。

我们致力于在就业的各个方面提供平等机会,不会参与或容忍非法的工作场所行为,包括歧视、恐吓或任何形式的骚扰。

Diener Precision Pumps建立了各种机制,促进所有同事间互相尊重,从而使员工能够向管理层提出关心的问题而不必担心遭受报复。这些机制是我们员工手册的组成部分。

Diener Precision Pumps 不允许强迫劳动、贩卖人口和童工,也不允许此类行为在我们的供应链中出现。对我们供应链中的工人的补偿必须符合适用的工资法律,包括最低工资、加班时间和法律规定的福利。

环境、健康和安全

Diener Precision Pumps努力避免破坏我们的环境或他人的安全,我们要求我们的供应链也这样做。这意味着要遵守所有适用的环境法律和法规。遵循持续改进的原则,我们将积极主动地工作,以减少我们所有业务领域的环境和资源使用。这包括对废弃物、排放物、废气的管理,以及促进用水和能源资源的效率提高。

此外,我们的产品符合RoHS(2002/95/EC指令)和REACH(欧洲化学品管理局)。我们要求我们的原材料符合美国政府证券交易委员会(SEC)和2010年《多德-弗兰克华尔街改革和消费者保护法》第1502条(冲突矿物,或CMRT)的要求。

Diener Precision Pumps的所有设施都遵循所有适用的健康和安全法规。

可持续采购

可持续采购意味着以最小化风险的方式管理迪能精密泵的供应链,既要保证业务的连续性,又要保证环境的可持续性。因此,我们希望我们的供应链能够遵循我们的高标准来自我要求。除了遵守 RoHS、REACH 和 CMRT 外,我们还要求我们的供应商制定以下策略。

减少他们的碳足迹,通过:

  • 节约资源,包括能源、水和材料的使用

  • 减少废弃物的产生,既优化生产运营也减少包材使用

  • 减少交付的影响,最大限度地在当地采购

     

通过以下方式影响社会:

  • 遵守国际劳工组织(劳工组织)关于人权和就业条件的原则

  • 确保在其任何供应链和业务的任何部分不发生奴役和人口贩运

    通过以下方式推动经济增长:
  • 考虑到产品的生命周期成本

  • 向雇员和承包商提供生活费(至少)

支持我们的社区/文化

Diener Precision Pumps参与实习/学徒计划,给年轻人提供了解工程和制造专业相关职业的机会。这些年轻人通常在之后被聘用,并与公司继续保持长期而富有成效的合作关系。他们生活在当地,在当地购物,将自己的时间和金钱捐献给有意义的事业,并纳税以支持当地社区。

对社会的贡献

Diener Precision Pumps为能向医疗和医疗诊断市场提供泵而感到自豪,为全世界的患者提高质量和护理。我们的员工是我们最宝贵的资产。我们鼓励他们保持高道德标准,并帮助他们以身作则,成为供应商、客户以及他们生活和工作的社区的榜样。此外,我们还通过减少废弃物、回收利用和提高能源效率,使世界变得更健康、更可持续发展。

本政策将定期进行审查,以评估其持续的相关性,监控合规性,并推动持续改进。

 

Douglas Robinson

Douglas Robinson
CEO, Diener Precision Pumps

DPP Corporate Social Responsibility

Corporate Social Responsibility

At Diener Precision Pumps, we define Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) as follows:

  • Conducting business in a socially responsible and ethical manner
  • Supporting human rights
  • Protecting the environment and safety of people
  • Participating in sustainable procurement practices
  • Respecting and supporting our communities and cultures
  • Making a positive contribution to society

All the above items within a strong Corporate Governance organization.

Diener Precision Pump’s CSR policy is to do the right thing because it is the right thing to do. It is not enough to simply follow legislative rules and regulations; we must strive for a higher level of social performance. Our stakeholders expect that from us. It is the company’s responsibility to proactively create a work atmosphere that promotes societal improvement, through our employment practices, our purchasing practices, our respect for the environment, our products, and our community involvement.

Our employees contribute to our CSR programs in a way that promotes the good of our communities but also their own personal development, gaining life skills that they can apply both in the workplace and at home and strengthening our reputation as a preferred employer. Required codes of conduct are defined in our employee handbooks: employees are asked to sign as a condition of employment. Sharing this attitude with our customers earns their respect and will result in a strong relationship and long-term business potential. Requiring this attitude from our suppliers ensures they remain/become long-term business partners and help to expand the program further up the supply chain.

Our simple requirement is that our employees and suppliers adhere to this policy in their day-to-day activities, and that our management periodically review and update the policy to keep it relevant in today’s world. This policy is built on existing and emerging standards of responsibility and is grouped by category below.

Business Ethics and Transparency

Diener Precision Pumps conducts its business in an open, honest, and ethical manner. We expect our people to do the right thing, all the time. Bribery, extortion, conflict of interest, favoritism, kick- backs, money laundering, and fraud of any kind will not be tolerated at Diener Precision Pumps or its supply chain.

We share this CSR policy with our partners, suppliers, and customers. Our employee handbooks explain the employee expectations and rules of employment, all of which are based around open communication and common-sense ethics. Diener Precision Pumps protects confidential information, including third-party intellectual property, via non-disclosure agreements and signed contractual agreements. These are stored and backed up on our network and continuously updated with security enhancements. In line with the latest GDPR legislation, Diener Precision Pumps does not carry or store personal financial data.

Human Rights, Labor, and Grievances

Diener Precision Pumps ensures that our employees are treated fairly, with dignity, with consideration for their goals and aspirations, and that diversity in the workplace is embraced. We apply fair labor practices, while respecting the national and local laws of the countries and communities where we operate.

We are committed to providing equal opportunity in all aspects of employment and will not engage in or tolerate unlawful workplace conduct, including discrimination, intimidation, or harassment of any kind.

Diener Precision Pumps has mechanisms in place so employees can bring matters of attention to management without fear of reprisal within an environment that fosters respectful interactions among all co-workers. These are an integral part of our employee handbooks.

Forced labor, human trafficking, and child labor is not tolerated by Diener Precision Pumps nor anywhere in our supply chain. Compensation to workers in our supply chain must comply with applicable wage laws, including relating to minimum wages, overtime hours and legally mandated benefits.

Environment Health and Safety

Diener Precision Pumps works diligently to avoid damaging our environment or the safety of others and we require our supply chain to do the same. This means complying with all applicable environmental laws and regulations. Following principles of continuous improvement, we will all work proactively to reduce environmental and resource usage in all areas of our business. This includes management of waste, discharges, emissions, and promoting efficiency improvements in water usage and energy resources.

Furthermore, our products conform to RoHS (Directive 2002/95/EC) and REACH (European Chemicals Agency). We require that our raw materials conform to the requirements of the United States Government Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and section 1502 of the 2010 Dodd- Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (Conflict Minerals, or CMRT).

Diener Precision Pumps follows all applicable health and safety regulations throughout its facilities.

Sustainable Procurement

Sustainable procurement means managing Diener Precision Pump’s supply chain in a way that minimizes risks, both to our business continuity and to the environment. To that extent, we expect our supply chain to conform to the same high standards we apply to ourselves. In addition to compliance with RoHS, REACH, and CMRT, we require that our suppliers’ have policies for these activities:

Reduce their environmental footprint through:

  • Conservation of resources, including the use of energy, water, and materials
  • Waste minimization, both within their operations and through reduction of packaging
  • Reducing the impact of deliveries and maximizing local sourcing

Deliver benefits to society through:

  • Complying with International Labor Organization (ILO) principles in respect to human rights and conditions of employment
  • Ensuring that slavery and human trafficking is not taking place in any of their supply chains and in any part of their business

Drive economic growth through:

  • Considering the life-cycle cost of products
  • Providing the Living Wage (at a minimum) to employees and contractors

Supporting Our Community/Culture

Diener Precision Pumps participates in intern/apprentice programs, giving young adults the opportunity to learn about careers in the engineering and manufacturing professions. These young people are often hired afterward and continue a long and productive partnership with the company. They live locally, shop locally, donate their time and money to worthy causes, and pay taxes to support the local community.

Contributing to Society

Diener Precision Pumps is proud to provide pumps to the medical and medical diagnostics markets, enhancing quality and care to patients throughout the world. Our employees are our most valuable assets. We encourage them to maintain high ethical standards and help them lead by example as models for suppliers, customers, and the communities in which they live and work. Furthermore, we make the world a healthier, more sustainable place by reducing waste, recycling, and improving energy efficiency.

This policy is reviewed on a regular basis to evaluate continued relevance, monitor compliance, and drive continuous improvement.

 

Douglas Robinson
CEO, Diener Precision Pumps